Coláiste Eoin Finglas

Board of Management

The Board of Management of Coláiste Eoin has a clear remit to manage the school on behalf of the CDETB in accordance with legislation; Department of Education and Skills (DES) circulars, guidelines and procedures; and any policies or strategies that the CDETB may establish regarding the operation of its schools.

The primary role of our Board of Management is one of governance. Governance is about providing direction and oversight for a school while ensuring that the rights of all members of the school community are upheld and that the school is accountable for its work.

The functions of our Board may, in the main, be categorised under four different headings:

  • Supporting the Ethos of the School
  • Policy Setting and Strategic Planning
  • Monitoring the Implementation of Policy, Strategy and Plans
  • Supporting the Principal and School Staff

The Board of Management is responsible for the conduct, management and financial administration of the school in accordance with the ethos of the school and under the supervision and control of the City of Dublin ETB.

The Board has 12 members comprising:

a) 4 CDETB Nominees
b) 2 elected nominees from the Parent Body
c) 2 elected nominees from the Staff
d) 4 Board of Management Nominees

The Principal of the school acts as Secretary to the Board of Management.

In normal circumstances, the Board meets approximately five times during the school term from September to June. Additional ordinary and extraordinary Board meetings are convened as required.

The term of office of each member of the Board is 3 years and expires on the 15th day of October in the third year after the appointments were made.

All Board members act in a voluntary capacity.

ETB Nominees:
  • Cllr. Keith Connolly (Chairperson)
  • Cllr. Mary Callaghan
  • Cllr. Teresa Keegan
  • Audrey Cepeda
Teacher Nominees:
  • Caolan Beehan
  • Aileen Kelly
Parent Nominees:
  • Robert Rybczynski
Local Further Ed College Representative:
  • Dr Jean Fitzgerald
Local Primary School Representative:
  • Noeleen Griffiths
Secretary Board of Management:
  • Neil Dunphy
Community Representative:
  • Conor Sludds
  • John Fox
In attendance as non-board members:
  • Mary Tunney - School Administrator
  • William Deery - Deputy Principal
Coláiste Eoin Finglas,
Cappagh Rd,
Dublin 11,
D11 AY65

01 834 1426

© 2024 Coláiste Eoin Finglas